Anthem Studies in Wittgenstein publishes new and classic works on Wittgenstein and Wittgensteinian philosophy. This book series aims to bring Wittgenstein's thought into the mainstream by highlighting its relevance to 21st century concerns. Titles include original monographs, themed edited volumes, forgotten classics, biographical works and books intended to introduce Wittgenstein to the general public. The series is published in association with the British Wittgenstein Society

Anthem Studies in Wittgenstein sets out to put in place whatever measures may emerge as necessary in order to carry out the editorial selection process purely on merit and to counter bias on the basis of gender, race, ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation and other characteristics protected by law. These measures include subscribing to the British Philosophical Association/Society for Women in Philosophy (UK) Good Practice Scheme. 

Series Editor 
Constantine Sandis – University of Hertfordshire, UK 

Editorial Board 
Hanne K. Appelqvist – University of Turku, Finland 
Maria Balaska – University of Hertfordshire, UK 
Adrian Brockless – British Wittgenstein Society, UK 
Bill Child – University College, University of Oxford, UK 
David Cockburn – Welsh Philosophical Society, UK 
Juliet Floyd – Boston University, USA 
Hans-Johann Glock – University of Zurich, Switzerland 
Ian Ground – British Wittgenstein Society, UK 
Garry Hagberg – Bard College, USA 
Richard H. Harper – University of Lancaster, UK 
Daniel Hutto – University of Wollongong, Australia 
Edward Kanterian – Kent University, UK 
James C. Klagge – Virginia Tech, USA 
Oskari Kuusela – University of East Anglia, UK 
Sandra Laugier – University of Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France 
Mathieu Marion – University of Quebec, Canada 
Ray Monk – University of Southampton, UK 
Daniele Moyal-Sharrock – University of Hertfordshire, UK 
Stephen Mulhall – New College, University of Oxford, UK 
Alois Pichler – University of Bergen, Norway 
John Preston – University of Reading, UK 
Duncan Pritchard – University of California, Irvine, USA 
Genia Schonbaumsfeld – University of Southampton, UK 
Joachim Schulte – University of Zurich, Switzerland 
Severin Schroeder – University of Reading, UK 
Paul Standish – UCL Institute of Education, UK 
Chon Tejedor – University of Valencia, Spain 
Dawn Wilson – University of Hull, UK 
Rachael Wiseman – University of Liverpool, UK 

We welcome submissions of proposals for challenging and original works from emerging and established scholars that meet the criteria of our series. We make prompt editorial decisions. Our titles are published in print and e-book editions and are subject to peer review by recognized authorities in the field. Should you wish to send in a proposal, please contact us at: