Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

the Continuous Online-Workshop “Wittgenstein’s Philosophy in the Time of Crisis” (WPTC) is still on air,

July 30

Event Navigation

the Continuos Online-Workshop “Wittgenstein’s Philosophy in the Time of
Crisis” (WPTC) is still on air, and we have some new dates to announce!
We are also happy to share the link to our YouTube-Channel where you
will be able to re-watch the sessions. Two are already online (Hans
Sluga and Alfred Nordmann):
www.youtube.com/channel/UC_dwTg0ZpKlzkRkwudVtsSA

The next dates in our schedule:

Next Friday, July 3 : Young Scholar’s Day
Start from 10:00 (London) / 11:00 (Berlin) / 17:00 (Beijing) / 18:00
(Tokyo)
with short talks by Saori Makino, Jack Manzi, Jonathan Beale, Andrei
Valentin Bacrău and David Palme

July 16 : Paul Horwich – Wittgenstein on Religion
8:30 (New York) / 20:30 (Beijing) / 21:30 (Tokyo)
with a response by Hiroshi Ohtani

July 30 : Yi Jiang – Uncertainty as a New Normal in Later Wittgenstein’s
Philosophy
02:00 (Berlin) / 09:00 (Tokyo) / 10:00 (Beijing) / July 29 17:00 (West
Coast USA)
with a response by Alfred Nordmann

August 14 : Naomi Scheman – tba

August 28 : Moira Di Iaco – tba

All sessions will be held via Zoom. Please register on our website to
get the Meeting-ID and the password. More information, abstracts, and
updates:
online-witt-events.weebly.com/

Kind regards,
Wei Zeng, Danka Radjenović, Haiqiang Dai, Saori Makino, David Palme

Details

Date:
July 30